News DailyDish Players
Radio Discuss

USHL Completes Cedar Rapids & Madison Dispersal Draft Junior Hockey News

Published: Monday, 21 Sep 2020  
By: Staff,

CHICAGO, IL - The United States Hockey League (USHL) completed a dispersal draft Monday for players that were on the rosters and affiliate lists of the Cedar Rapids RoughRiders and Madison Capitols for the 2019-20 season. All players that have junior hockey eligibility for the upcoming 2020-21 season were eligible to be selected by USHL Member Clubs. 

Both the RoughRiders and Capitols requested and received approval from the USHL to withdraw from participation in the 2020-21 season due to building damages and COVID-19 county restrictions, respectively. Former RoughRiders and Capitols players will return to the Cedar Rapids and Madison rosters upon their return to the league for the 2021-22 season. 

The selection order for the dispersal draft was determined via a weighted lottery.

The NTDP did not participate in the dispersal draft as they hold a separate player-selection process that is completed in cooperation with the other USHL Member Clubs. 

USHL Dispersal Draft Results
(results in alphabetical order based on last name)

Chicago Steel
Grant Ahcan (CR)
Quinn Finley (MAD)
Simon Latkoczy (MAD)
Ben Meehan (CR)

Des Moines Buccaneers
Zachary Faremouth (CR)
William Francis (CR)
Ryan McGuire (MAD)
Derek Mullahy (CR)
Grant Silianoff (CR)

Dubuque Fighting Saints
Trey Ausmus (MAD)
Daniyal Dzhaniyev (MAD)

Fargo Force
Stephen Davis (MAD)
Owen Gallatin (MAD)
Jackson Millar (CR)
Stepan Pokorny (MAD)
Tyler Rollwagen (CR)
Michael Suda (CR)
Hunter Weiss (MAD)

Green Bay Gamblers
Carson Bantle (MAD)
Timofei Khokhlachev (MAD)
Ryan Kirwan (MAD)
Cade Penny (MAD)

Lincoln Stars
Jack Horbach (MAD)
Luke Mittelstadt (MAD)
Jack O'Leary (CR)
Reid Pabich (MAD)

Muskegon Lumberjacks
William Brenner (CR)
Adam Flammang (CR)
Alex Gagne (CR)
Darian Gotz (CR)
Christian Stoever (MAD)

Omaha Lancers
Kyle Bettens (CR)
Cole Oravitz (MAD)
Patrick Schmeidlin (MAD)
T.J. Schweighardt (CR)

Sioux City Musketeers
Doug Grimes (CR)
D.J. Hart (MAD)
Justin Hryckowian (CR)
Asa Kinnear (MAD)

Sioux Falls Stampede
Michael Citara (CR)
Tyler Haskins (MAD)
Garrett Sundquist (CR)

Tri-CIty Storm
Maveric Lamoureux (MAD)
Nikolai Mayorov (CR)
Michael Posma (CR)
Ryan Taylor (CR)
Jordan Tonelli (CR)

Waterloo Black Hawks
Aidan Harper (CR)
Max Sasson (CR)
Casey Severo (MAD)
Nick Wallace (MAD)

Youngstown Phantoms
Nate Hanley (CR)
Grant Hindman (CR)
Andrew Pichora (CR)
Bennett Zmolek (CR)

Headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, the 2020-21 season will be the USHL's 19th season as the nation's only Tier I junior hockey league. The USHL had 55 players selected at the 2019 NHL Draft and have 542 players eligible for the 2020 NHL Draft, including 84 on the NHL Central Scouting's Final Rankings issued in April. More than 800 league alumni are currently on NCAA Division I rosters, further establishing the USHL as the world’s foremost producer of junior hockey talent.

Author: Staff from

* Disclaimer: This site may contain advice, opinions and statements from various authors and information providers. Views expressed in this article reflect the personal opinion of the author, and not necessarily the views of does not represent or endorse the accuracy or reliability of any advice, opinion, statement or other info provided in the article, or from any other member of this site.
See more of by logging in
Your online community for Junior Hockey!